Golf News ยป Golf Industry Awards News

"Once more we greatly appreciate the honor and recognition. This award is testament to the quality of our outstanding and highly talented team and the professional service we provide," said Brian Curley after retaining its title as Asia-Pacific's Best Golf Course Architect. read more

Since its creation in 2012, the American Society of Golf Course Architects Design Excellence Recognition Program has shined a light on the innovation and problem-solving skills required of today's golf course designs. read more

"Brad has traveled the world studying and reporting on golf course architecture," said ASGCA President Lee Schmidt. "His articles and books have informed golfers and non-golfers alike, telling the story of courses and those who design them." read more

"We are a proud fourth generation business that is committed to producing game-changing equipment for sports and other specialty industries," said Harris MacNeill, President and CEO of CHAMP/MacNeill Engineering Worldwide. read more

"The PGA of America joins our friends throughout sports today in paying tribute to Dr. Charles Sifford upon receiving this prestigious honor," said PGA of America Interim President Derek Sprague. "The hard-fought efforts and perseverance of Dr. Sifford continue to inspire our industry to evolve and elevate all efforts in diversity and inclusion." read more

"Paul's work is a shining example for all superintendents," said GCSAA President Keith Ihms, CGCS. "Through his impactful environmental stewardship, he demonstrates the full benefits of what golf courses can be for recreation and a healthy environment through professional management. We are pleased to honor him for his accomplishments." read more

During the Carolinas Golf Course Superintendents Association's annual Conference and Trade Show in Myrtle Beach, S.C., Nov. 17-19, Mike Fabrizio will receive the highest honor bestowed by the association, the Distinguished Service Award. read more

"To be named North America's Golf Destination of the Year by the IAGTO is a huge honor and strengthens our ability to showcase worldwide all that Charleston has to offer golfers year-round," said Ed Riggs, chairman of Charleston & Resort Islands Golf. read more

The teams are comprised of 96 junior golfers, ages 14-19, from 18 states, Mexico and nine foreign countries (Bolivia, China, Japan, Norway, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Thailand and Venezuela). These standouts will be honored at the Rolex Junior All-America Awards Banquet, Nov. 23, at PGA National in Florida. read more

"There are few in the media who have ever written more compellingly about golf than Dan Jenkins," said Keith Ihms, CGCS, GCSAA president. "Through his words, we have all felt closer to the greats of the game." read more

Nominations for the 22nd Annual ING Industry Honors Awards must be into the International Network Of Golf's office by end of day Wednesday, October 29 in order to be considered for this year's edition of "Golf's Academy Awards." read more

Jennifer King, President of KZG: "The easiest path to growing the game is giving golfers clubs that they can actually play; clubs that can help them improve and enjoy their game. Unfortunately, looking for a qualified fitter is like looking for a needle in a haystack." read more

"These gentlemen embody what the Col. John Morley Distinguished Service Award represents," said GCSAA President Keith A. Ihms, CGCS. "They have made significant contributions to the game of golf and have dedicated themselves to the advancement of the superintendent profession." read more

The New Jersey Section of the PGA of America (NJPGA) announced its 2014 annual award recipients, led by Andy Brock, PGA Professional at Metuchen Golf and Country Club, in Edison, N.J., who was recognized as the 2014 NJPGA Golf Professional of the Year. read more

"It is an absolute thrill to be the recipient of the 2014 Central Section Marilynn Smith Service Award," Marvol Barnard said. "Marilynn's energy, philanthropy and service are legendary in the golf industry, and so to win this award in her name is very humbling." read more